Click here for coronavirus updates Pandemic Pass or Fail

Coronavirus in Kansas: 2,037 new cases, 5 more deaths

Coronavirus in Kansas

WICHITA, Kan. (KSNW) — The number of Kansans who have tested positive for the coronavirus increased by 2,037 since Friday. That is the biggest jump in positive cases in Kansas since the beginning of the pandemic.

It brings the total number of positive cases in Kansas, since the pandemic began, to 58,629.

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE) does not track how many people have recovered from COVID-19.

The KDHE says 637 Kansans have died with COVID-19. That is up 5 since Friday. Also since Friday, 36 more Kansans have been hospitalized with COVID-19.

The KDHE provides the updates each Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

It says 455,280 Kansans have tested negative for the coronavirus since the pandemic began, an increase of 9,102 over the weekend.

Allen County86
Anderson County153
Atchison County449
Barber County40
Barton County659
Bourbon County265
Brown County205
Butler County1,356
Chase County91
Chautauqua County25
Cherokee County637
Cheyenne County108
Clark County63
Clay County70
Cloud County106
Coffey County151
Comanche County18
Cowley County510
Crawford County1,381
Decatur County80
Dickinson County282
Doniphan County186
Douglas County2,632
Edwards County61
Elk County15
Ellis County1,325
Ellsworth County178
Finney County2,454
Ford County3,313
Franklin County503
Geary County534
Gove County127
Graham County48
Grant County363
Gray County172
Greeley County29
Greenwood County70
Hamilton County64
Harper County141
Harvey County512
Haskell County158
Hodgeman County32
Jackson County298
Jefferson County258
Jewell County27
Johnson County13,906
Kearny County138
Kingman County125
Kiowa County53
Labette County361
Lane County21
Leavenworth County2,561
Lincoln County20
Linn County111
Logan County73
Lyon County1,141
Marion County145
McPherson County331
Marshall County68
Meade County156
Miami County509
Mitchell County57
Montgomery County653
Morris County55
Morton County35
Nemaha County264
Neosho County218
Ness County132
Norton County385
Osage County157
Osborne County24
Ottawa County111
Pawnee County415
Phillips County173
Pottawatomie County362
Pratt County105
Rawlins County96
Reno County1,829
Republic County75
Rice County127
Riley County1,637
Rooks County140
Rush County98
Russell County145
Saline County971
Scott County160
Sedgwick County11,185
Seward County1,811
Shawnee County3,376
Sheridan County140
Sherman County172
Smith County19
Stafford County73
Stanton County88
Stevens County193
Sumner County259
Thomas County249
Trego County60
Wabaunsee County83
Wallace County30
Washington County32
Wichita County32
Wilson County103
Woodson County26
Wyandotte County8,147

County list updated: Oct 21, 2020
Kansas Dept of Health and Environment

Nebraska Dept of Health & Human Services
Oklahoma State Dept of Health


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the KSN News App and stay up-to-date wherever you are. You can even watch KSN News live for free!
Click here to get the app
Get it in the App store
Get it in the Google Play store

3 Day Forecast

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather

Trending Stories