Memorial highways designated to honor fallen Kansas officers


Ten stretches of Kansas roadways are being designated as memorial highways to honor fallen Kansas law enforcement officers.

The Lawrence Journal-World reports that the memorial designations were authorized in a bill that Kansas lawmakers passed this year. Gov. Jeff Colyer’s office announced this week that he held a ceremonial bill signing in southwest Johnson County.

The memorial highways honor Bernard Hill, Maurice Plummer, Larry Huff, Conroy O’Brien, Jimmie Jacobs, Ferdinand “Bud” Pribbenow, Dean Goodheart, John McMurray, James Thornton and Brandon Collins.

The highways include stretches in the Lawrence, Hutchinson, Manhattan, Wichita and suburban Kansas City area.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

3 Day Forecast

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather