Sedgwick County Republican Party announces Dalton Glasscock as O’Donnell’s replacement


SEDGWICK COUNTY, Kan. (KSNW) – The Sedgwick County Republican Party announced Monday that former Sedgwick County Republican Party Chairperson Dalton Glasscock has been selected for the vacant Sedgwick County District 2 Commission seat that Michael O’Donnell resigned from two weeks ago.

The decision came after the Sedgwick County Republican Party held a special meeting Monday evening to discuss O’Donnell’s replacement.

In the meeting, it was decided by party members that Glasscock will serve until January 10, 2020, in the role O’Donnell recently vacated.

Sedgwick County Republican Party meeting

Sarah Lopez was declared the winner of the Sedgwick County Commission District 2 race on Nov. 16. Lopez beat incumbent Michael O’Donnell by 264 votes to secure the win.


Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the KSN News App and stay up-to-date wherever you are. You can even watch KSN News live for free!
Click here to get the app
Get it in the App store
Get it in the Google Play store

3 Day Forecast

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather

Trending Stories