Wichita City Council election results

Your Local Election HQ

WICHITA, Kan. (KSNW) — Voters in District 3 and District 6 have chosen the candidates they want on the ballot in the November general election.

  • In District 3, Jared Cerullo, the incumbent, will take on Mike Hoheisel who got more votes in the primary.
  • In District 6, Cindy Claycomb, the incumbent, will be up against Maggie Ballard who also got more votes in the primary.
  • District 1 did not require a primary because there are only two candidates — incumbent Brandon Johnson and his opponent Myron Ackerman.

These are the unofficial results until they are approved by the Sedgwick County Board of Canvassers.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the KSN News App and stay up-to-date wherever you are. You can even watch KSN News live for free!
Click here to get the app
Get it in the App store
Get it in the Google Play store

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather

Trending Stories