Where will Wichita State, Kansas and Kansas State be for first round of NCAA?

Local Sports
intrust arena ca web_1520808798715.jpg.jpg

Selection Sunday is here and Kansas, Kansas State and Wichita State University now know where and who they will be facing in the first round of the NCAA Tournament.

Wichita State has been seeded 4th in the East region playing against 12-seeded Marshall in the first round in San Diego on Friday. The Shocker game will be on TNT at 12:30 p.m.

Kansas State will head to Charlotte to face 8-seeded Creighton in the South region. Kansas State has been seeded 9th in that region on Friday. Watch Kansas State will take on Creighton at 5:50 p.m. on TNT. 

And Kansas will be taking a short trip southwest to play in Wichita and face off with UPenn on Thursday. The game will be at 1:00 p.m. and available to watch on TBS.

For a full list of the NCAA brackets, click here

Teams that will be traveling to Wichita to play in the first two rounds include: 

  • Kansas
  • UPenn
  • Seton Hall
  • North Carolina State
  • Houston
  • San Diego State
  • Michigan
  • Montana

You can see the teams for free during open practice Wednesday.  Fans are permitted and encouraged to come and go throughout the day, but will be required to go through the security process on each re-entry of the arena.

Doors will open at 10:00 a.m.
Penn Practice: 11:00 a.m.
N.C. State Practice: 11:45 a.m.
Kansas Practice: 12:30 p.m.
Seton Hall Practice: 1:15 p.m.
Houston Practice: 3:25 p.m.
Michigan Practice: 4:10 p.m.
San Diego State Practice: 4:55 p.m.
Montana Practice: 5:40 p.m.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the KSN News App and stay up-to-date wherever you are. You can even watch KSN News live for free!
Click here to get the app
Get it in the App store
Get it in the Google Play store

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather

Trending Stories