Lady Shockers Conference Pairings Released for 2020-21


WICHITA, Kan. (WSU Athletics) – The American Athletic Conference has announced the women’s basketball scheduling model and pairings for the 2020-21 season.

For the fourth straight season, each of the 11 American teams will play a 16-game league schedule. Each team will face six opponents twice and four opponents once, with a split of two games at home and two games on the road against the singular opponents.

Wichita State will face Temple and Tulane at home only; Cincinnati and SMU on the road only; and UCF, ECU, Houston, Memphis, USF and Tulsa in home-and-home action.

The Shockers are coming off a 7-9 mark in their third season as members of The American. Wichita State finished 16-15 overall, recording its first winning season since 2014-15.

All 11 teams will compete in the 2021 American Athletic Conference Women’s Basketball Championship in March of 2021. The tournament host site and additional details will be officially announced at a later date.

The complete 2020-21 American women’s basketball composite schedule is expected to be released later this summer.

Wichita State Conference Pairings
Home Only: Temple, Tulane
Away Only: Cincinnati, SMU
Home & Away: UCF, ECU, Houston, Memphis, USF and Tulsa

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the KSN News App and stay up-to-date wherever you are. You can even watch KSN News live for free!
Click here to get the app
Get it in the App store
Get it in the Google Play store

NBA Stats

3 Day Forecast

KSN Storm Track 3 Weather

Trending Stories