IRVING, Kan. (KSNT) – Basketball season is just around the corner, and expectations are high for Kansas universities.

Kansas State University men’s basketball listed two on the honorable mention team, both newcomers for the Wildcats. North Texas transfer Tylor Perry and Creighton transfer Arthur Kaluma made the list.

Two University of Kansas Jayhawks are also receiving some preseason praise, Hunter Dickinson and Dajuan Harris Jr.

Houston’s L.J. Cryer, TCU’s Emanuel Miller and Texas’ Max Abmas join the Jayhawks on the preseason All-Big 12 Team.

Jalen Bridges (Baylor), RayJ Dennis (Baylor), Ja’Kobe Walter (Baylor), Jamal Shead (Houston), Dylan Disu (Texas), Tyrese Hunter (Texas), Dillon Mitchell (Texas) and Jesse Edwards (West Virginia) were all listed as honorable mentions.

For the third straight season, Baylor landed the preseason Freshman of the Year. This year, it’s forward Ja’Kobe Walker. Preseason awards are voted on by coaches.